When you Walk Along the Way

Just a place to share my thoughts as I seek to serve my husband, raise my children and Glorify my God!

September 16, 2008

Filed under: Poetic Moments... Or my pathetic attempt at them — A Relevant Old Soul @ 11:52 pm

As I watch you sleeping

As I watch you sleeping I see the innocence in each breath

The trust, the security in each movement of your chest.

As I watch you sleeping I remember the first time our eyes met,

Your soul staring me in the face as holding you I wept.

As I watch you sleeping I pray the Lord is drawing you

Unto himself even now that he may get Glory in all you do.

As I watch you sleeping, I want to keep you safe

I want to heal all the hurts and all the pain in life that you will face.

As I watch you sleeping, I pray that God will make

Me the mom I need to be and example of his face.

As I watch you sleeping, I wish for you to know

How God loved you so much his son he did bestow.

As I watch you sleeping, I know that God will lead

As we honor him in raising you and over your heart plead.

As I watch you sleeping, I wonder what you will become

Fighting fires or changing tires or bringing Souls to the One.

As I watch you sleeping, I trust in God’s sovereign plan

He knows every hair on your head and He will get Glory from all man

As I watch you sleeping and your eyes blinking with dreams,

I am awestruck at your Perfection and My soul through my eyes beam.

As I watch you sleeping I know the years are passing by

Soon you will mature and grow and we will be seperated by miles.

So as time allows in my heart each cherished memory I am keeping,

And remember every hope-filled thought and prayer while you were sleeping.

Written by Dani

 

Leave a Reply

