When you Walk Along the Way

Just a place to share my thoughts as I seek to serve my husband, raise my children and Glorify my God!

Media Madness August 22, 2008

Filed under: media — A Relevant Old Soul @ 6:22 pm

Ok, seriously people however did we get people to eat M & M’s before we used Sex to sell them! Am I the only person absolutely fed up with the extremes being used to sell a product.

We have a bible verse hanging on top of our tv which reads… “I will set no wicked thing before mine eyes..” If we are going to follow that I should tape a new one on the bottom that reads therefore Do not turn on!

I really wanted to show you the newest M & M commercial but I could not find it anywhere.. I will instead show you one of the ones that started the sex sells candy. Seriously people I was perfectly fine with “melts in your mouth.. Not in your hand.”

 

Leave a Reply

